Vanilla Lemon Bliss Balls

This is a much cleaner take on a favourite recipe of mine!
Roughly two years ago I had posted a receipe for “Zesty Lemon and Vanilla” protein balls, which seemed to be a hit with whoever got their hands on them!
Seeing as I was in the mood for attacking some serious meal prep this weekend, I decided to revisit the recipe.

Once I had a read through to refresh my memory, I thought of how much cleaner I could make this, but still keep that delicious lemon/vanilla combo that I adore.

So off the the Essence of G kitchen I went to whip up a cleaner take for all you lovely humans.

Creates 9 Bliss Balls
Calories:
104 Calories


What You Need
1 Cup Raw Cashews
1 Scoop Vanilla Protien
2 Tbsp Lemon Juice
1 Tbsp Chia Seeds
1 Tbsp Almond Mylk
1 Tbsp melted Coconut Oil
3 Pitted Dates

What You Do
Place all ingrediants into your food processor and blitz on high
Blitz for 30 seconds or until mixute comes together, almost like a dough
Scoop out small portions and roll into balls
For an extra lemon kick, place a small scoop of dessicated coconut and a squeeze of lemon juice into a bowl
Roll in each bliss ball until covered well
Place in an air tight container, pop in the freezer for 10 minutes to set then enjoy!

These little gems are perfect for a 3pm pick me up at work, or simply a great choice for a preworkout snack!

I’d love to know what do you eat to keep your body fuelled for your days ahead?

xx

Leave a Reply

