Cup O’ Cacao

Totally good for you and totally delicious!

This little gem of a mug is completely vegan friendly and refined sugar free.

With the Autumn and Winter days slowly setting in here in Melbourne, I wanted to create a steaming cup of something, that was wholesome & filling.

I have just completed a 7 day cleanse and for one thing, it meant no coffee! The detox process wasn’t the easiest, but I can finally say I am now free of my caffeine addiction.
That means no more headaches, brain fog or moodiness when I miss my usually morning long black.

I created this little bad boy, along with some other delicious brews (Bulletproof Turmeric + FMTV’s Detox latte) to replace the morning coffee and get my body kick started for the day ahead!

This recipe is super simple and perfect morning, afternoon or night!

What You Need.
1 heaped tsp Cacao Powder
1 tsp Maca Powder
1 tsp Cinnamon
1 -2 Tbs Coconut oil
Small squeeze of honey, pure maple syrup or 1 pitted date

What You Do.
Boil the kettle and combine cinnamon, cacao and maca into your mug of choice
Fill your mug halfway with boiling water and stir the powders until l combined.
Grab your blender and pop in the coconut oil and sweetener of choice
Pour in your mug mixture into your blender and blend on high for 20 – 30 seconds (be careful when blending due to the temperature of the water)
You’ll see your hot cacao is now creamy and frothy!
Pour back into your mug, sprinkle with cacao nibs and enjoy !

I would love to know how you all enjoy your hot drinks this winter, drop a comment and let me know!

xx.

Leave a Reply

